Return to "Lite Breeze" Wind Generator Kit" with Charge Controller
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Lite Breeze Kit November 1, 2016
Reviewer: Eduardo from Ciudad Madero, Buenos Aires Argentina  
Please, send me the size and weight, of the kit package in order to ship.
thank you in advance.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Lite Breeze Kit February 24, 2010
Reviewer: paul coco from Southampton, NJ United States  
Was very impressed with how fast it charges a 12v car battery!  Cannot wait to buy a second one!

Was this review helpful to you?

  10 of 10 people found the following review helpful:
 
Low wind kit August 12, 2009
Reviewer: Brad Wiley from syracuse, NY United States  
Ok, I've made turbines and PMA's. This system does EXACTLY what it says it does. Please do not waste your time on ebay with all of the wanna b's. Buy a real turbine from a great company. Thanks Wind Blue!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Unbelievable July 12, 2009
Reviewer: T.K. from Schuylar, N.Y.  
Matched this PMA up with a Six-Pack of Air-X Blades after buying it on Ebay. The BladeSpeed was mindboggling and the Volt meter went to 110+ during one gust. Saturday, July 11th 2009 about 3:30 p.m. Mohawk Highlands N.Y. Average for the day was about 40-50v in 12-16mph winds. 11ft. Tower. I highly recommend this product. The mount is very sturdy and pivots perfectly on the (Teflon) washer. Excellent customer service, shipping, and packaging. I've been building these for about six months. I've experimented with many kinds of motor and blades.
Just bought my second kit and am planning to mount it on a 20ft. Tower.


Was this review helpful to you?

  6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent, Well made, works as stated ... June 25, 2009
Reviewer: Lawrence Portell from Joplin, MO United States  
I had modified an alternator myself using the permanent magnet rotor and the low wind speed winding.  It actually starts charging at about 5~6 mph.  Recently I lost my setup to 95 mph winds and am just getting around to get it back up and running.  I recommend going up a step or two in the sizing of the guy wires.  Use the double clamp method on all guy wires for the most secure step up.  You will not regret it in the long run if you ever run into a similar situation.  I do recommend the kit over messing with the old alternators, the cost savings is very small.

Was this review helpful to you?

  6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
 
Exactly as advertised April 14, 2009
Reviewer: Evan McCaw from Ames, IA United States  
I am currently in Aerospace Engineering at Iowa State University and I have been studying and testing wind turbines for a school project.  We have tested the 540 PMA with a set of PVC blades similar to the size and shape of the ones on this kit.  We have found that the power output matches the graph on this page very closely.  This is not theoretical output.  We measured real output into a 12 volt battery, through a charge controller and through average sized wires.  I'm very impressed by the honesty of the claims on this site.  You can really expect to charge a battery in about 6-7 mph of wind.

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
Light Breeze February 18, 2009
Reviewer: Jeff Lieland from Vevay, IN United States  
Very high quality, and the shipping fantastic. This 540 does everything they say it does and more. Thanks wind blue for a spectacular wind turbine.
Jeff

Was this review helpful to you?

  15 of 16 people found the following review helpful:
 
Windmill Kit September 22, 2008
Reviewer: jeff frost from denair, CA United States  
I had tried to built a dc windcharger from scratch but finally saved up and bought this one. Very highly recommend!!! I had no trouble putting it together and the unit funtions flawlessly! The instructions and pics are very comprehensive and unit was packaged neatly, this thing will last a long time, thank you Wind Blue!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  33 of 33 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Value! I am very Impressed. July 8, 2008
Reviewer: Bently Harris from Cleveland, GA United States  
I have built DIY wind turbines before and have spent in excess of the price of this kit.

~The first thing I noticed when I received the package... was the packaging it self. This company takes the time to properly package this wind turbine for shipping.

~Then the goodies... Heavy duty steel construction for the frame, Heavy gauge aluminum for the Rotor and Tail, then that great alternator.

~This is the way I would build a product. I am very Impressed. Thanks Guys!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
 
(Your shopping cart is empty)